A change of plans

“The mind of man plans his way, But the LORD directs his steps.” Proverbs 16:9


It has been my intention to write a series of blogs that I listed in my post “The Influence of a Woman.” Well, as you can tell if you follow my blog, that hasn’t happened. I have posted 2 of the 6 that were listed and I started writing the third on living an evangelistic lifestyle. But because I felt God wasn’t giving me words and that at times my motive for writing was wrong, I still haven’t finished it.

Honestly, I feel as though God is redirecting my steps and has put my writing on hold. I love writing and have sat down a few times to write my thoughts down, but nothing comes. And interestingly enough, I feel like I have never had more to say and been more passionate about writing than now. But instead of writing, I am sensing that I am in a season of preparation, though I’m not sure what for. And I think this preparation will consist of many temptations and testings that will reveal the true condition of my heart and also prepare me for revival. I also believe one result of this time will be a fresh revelation of what He wants me to write. I have felt many things churning in my heart that I am longing to share, but feel as though God has more to say to me on those topics.

I am sharing all this to ask for your prayers. There might not be many blog posts from me in the next couple months, but if you think of me please pray that I would resist temptation and learn and receive everything God has for me in this season. Pray that I would be continually attentive to His Spirit and wouldn’t miss what He wants to show me.

I am so grateful for all the wonderful encouragement many of you have been to me and thank you for your prayers for me during this time.


Seeking Him,
Kelly

5 Comments

  1. Laura (TX)

    Dear Kelly,
    God has been so faithful to you, and He is going to continue to show you new things and teach you more about Him/grow you in your relationship with Him. Praying for you!

    I was reading through some of your older posts, and the Lord totally met me where i am right now through thsoe posts. I can’t explain it, through reading them and the scripture posted in them, the Holy Spirit has re-awakened a passion and a desire in me for Him. He is SO GOOD. Thank you for being a vessel, and being a good steward of what the Spirit leads to your type and share. You are such an encouragement and example, and i thank God for you. Thank you.

  2. Dear Kelly,

    I want you to know that I have put you, Jimmy and Lively in my prayer list, so every morning I can remember to lift you in prayer to the LORD!

    Since I live all the way down in America (Brazil) and have never met you in person, I may not know exactly what is happening with you, what your struggles are, what you go through every day, but being confident that our Loving Omnipresent Father knows and cares about every little detail in our lives, I bring your life and your family to Him.

    I love your passion, your writing, your ministry as a wife and mother, the way you shine JESUS in every post, the passionate way you talk about your husband, the pics you share of your little cute babie girl… You are the one who has been, since I´ve met you (online), a wonderful encouragement to me, showing the Gospel in such an amazing way, making me desire the LORD, making me seek Him more and more, with all my heart, mind and soul, making me pant for His Presence…

    I have no words to thank you, Kelly… all I can do is to pray for you knowing that it is what really counts!

    Love and hugs from your brazilian sister in CHRIST who really admires the woman you are!

    Ângela Christina Néris

  3. You are in a beautiful place and I praise God for that. I was in that season not too long ago.

    Though the temptation to write and share from “you’re own understanding” may be there, be still before the Lord. Journal in a notebook. It may be that the word He has given you is not for now, but for a later time. Or it may be a word fitly spoken, in season, for you.

    [Tell me, my love, where are you leading your flock today? Where will you rest your sheep at noon? For why should I wander like a prostitute among your friends and their flocks? Song of Solomon 1:7] During my season of stillness (I did not chose to be still by the way, the Lord literally plucked me out of all my busyness) I came across this verse. I learned that even in my stillness I could wander about like a “prostitute” looking to either receive some attention from anyone or wander about looking for someone to share my wisdom/my insight/ revelations with. god comforted me in that He led me to where He was feeding His flock, He led me to places of rest. He led me to Himself. Praying that you would be found in center of His will for you life.

    LORD, you alone are my inheritance, my cup of blessing. You guard all that is mine. The lines have fallen to me in pleasant places (thr land you have given me is a pleasant land). What a wonderful inheritance! I will bless the Lord who has given me counsel; my heart also instructs me in the night seasons. I know the LORD is always with me. I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me. No wonder my heart is glad, and I rejoice. My body rests in safety. For you will not leave my soul among the dead or allow your holy one to rot in the grave. You will show me the way of life, granting me the fullness of joy in your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever. Psalm 16:5-11

    But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord. 2 Corinthians 3:18

    I will be praying both fervently and consistently for you. I am excited for you, for I am confident that you will be radiating His glory as He transforms you from glory to glory into His perfect image. May the Lord bless you richly with His Spirit and delight Himself over you. May He quiet you with His love. May His Spirit breathe upon you and give you new vision.

    In Christ, Raquel
    Email me anytime Raquel.Rodriguez@aol.com

Leave a Reply

